WoW Dragonflight release update delays Mythics to help players

The WoW Dragonflight release update will delay the arrival of Mythic plus, as well as some weekly missions, so that avid fans of the MMORPG can level up to 70 without rushing.

With WoW Dragonflight’s release date set for November 28, eagle-eyed fans (or anyone with a calendar) may have noticed that it falls just in time for the game’s weekly resets.

In turn, to prevent people from having to rush to level 70, the new level cap of the game, Blizzard has decided to postpone the activation of the weekly quests and mythic dungeons until November 29th.

An official forum post from WoW Kaivax community manager reads “with Dragon Isles unlock times (Monday, November 28 at 3pm PST / 5pm CST / 6pm EST / 11pm BST / 12pm CEST in this region), players will find themselves leveling up less than a day before the weekly reset.

“We’ve configured Dragonflight to prevent most of the weekly rewards from appearing before the first weekly reset,” they continue, concluding “we want players to level up at their own pace without feeling like they’re forfeiting a week’s worth of rewards if they fail.” to reach level 70 within hours of the expansion’s launch.

The following instances will become available after the November 29 maintenance:

  • Mythic dungeons
  • Dragonbane Keep Strongbox from Siege on Dragonbane Keep (Epic Quality)
  • Loot of the Great Hunt (uncommon, rare, and epic quality)
  • The Weekly Quest “Community Party”
  • The weekly missions “Help the deal”.
  • The weekly quest “Show Your Courage”.
  • Weekly quests of all types of Valdrakken professions

Additionally, all Fated Shadowlands content will no longer be available. Sylvanas’ and Jailer’s mount drop rate in their respective raids has been reduced by 100%, with only one set to drop instead of two. Finally, the Great Vault is closed for business – yes it is, folks, WoW Shadowlands is truly over.

The other thing worth noting is that the highly anticipated Vault of the Incarnates raid will launch in four different phases:

  • Week of December 12: Normal, Heroic, and Mythic The Incarnate Crypt will open with weekly maintenance for each region
  • Week of December 19: Opening Crypt of the Incarnate Raid Finder Wing 1
  • Week of January 2: Wing 2 of the Incarnate Crypt Raid Finder opens
  • Week of January 16: Wing 3 of Incarnate Crypt Raid Finder opens

You can read the full patch notes here.

If you’re excited to dive into the mysterious world of the Dragon Isles, be sure to check out our WoW Dragonflight interview, where Blizzard promises this expansion will be an “authentic” Warcraft experience. Also, to prepare yourself for what comes next, check out our WoW Dragonflight tier list and roundup of the best WoW add-ons to help you prepare.

Leave a Comment